Book review: Crete

Lonely Planet CreteLonely Planet Crete by Victoria Kyriakopoulos
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

This book is typical of the Lonely Planet-series, more directed to the active explorer than the beach bunny. It contains detailed information about hotels, restaurants, sights and much more, in addition to separate chapters on the largest cities on the island. I would especially recommend the section covering the main attractions, where you find practical information on i.e. Knossos. For me the book was close to the fift star, but I kept it at a strong four. My main reason for doing so is that the book does not emphasise the main reason why people travel to Crete, the mediterranean sea and it’s vast beaches.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

